FILE NO.LABR-25026/3/2022-LWMW SEG-Dept. of LABOUR

4616567262928WMW SEC(LABR)

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL LABOUR DEPARTMENT MW BRANCH

- 4 MAR 2022

11 1

NOTIFICATION

No. Labr/50-MW/2W-16/2010

Date 18.02.2022

Whereas in exercise of the power conferred by clause (a) of sub-section (I) of section 5 read with section 9 of the Minimum Wages Act 1948 (Act XI of 1948) the Minimum Wages Advisory Committee on Tea for the State of West Bengal was constituted vide this department notification no. 20-MW/2W-16/2010 dated 17.02.2015 to hold enquiries and advise the State Government in the matter of fixing and revising the minimum rates of wages payable to the employees employed in plantation of tea in the State of West Bengal. The Committee was enlarged vide this department notification no. 28-MW/2W-16/2010 dated 04.03.2015 to accommodate some persons acquainted with the matters.

Now in view of the expiry of the two-year term of the Committee as well as death, retirement or unavailability of some of its members and since the matter of fixation of minimum wages for tea garden workers is at its advanced stage, the Governor is pleased to reconstitute the Committee for the same purpose with the following members:

_				
	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary, Labour Department, West Bengal	Chairman		
2		Member Secretary		
	A representative from the Finance Department not below the Member rank of Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal			
	A representative from the Industries, Commerce and Member Enterprises Department not below the rank of Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal			
	A representative from the Food & Supplies Department not Men below the rank of Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal			
6	A representative from the Agriculture Department not below the rank of Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal			
	A representative from the North Bengal Development Department not below the rank of Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal			
	Director, West Bengal State Productivity Council or one of his representative	Member		
9	Commissioner, Jalpaiguri Division or his representative	Member		

A. Members Representing the State Government:

FIIE IND.LMBILTEOVENINEVEETEIIIII CLUBBLE CI LI HOVEN

6667202092WMW SEC(LABR)

	The second s		
2	Darjeeling Terais Dooars Plantation Labour Union (DTDPLU)	Subba	Ging Tea Garden, PO-Lebong, Dist- Darjeeling, M- 9647772424, E-mail: surajlimba1968@gmail.com, dtdplu.darj@gmail.com
3	Bagan Shramik Union (INTTUC)	Bera (Oraon)	Malangi Tea Garden, PO-Hasimara, PS- Jaigaon, Dist-Alipurduar, Pin-735215, e- mail: bbirendra02@gmail.com, M- 9733395091
4	Progressive Tea Workers Union (PTWU)	Торро	Dak Bungalow Road, Beckdera, PO- Malbazar, Dist-Jalpaiguri, Pin-735221, M- 8101975282
5	West Bengal Cha Mazdoor Sabha (WBCMS)	Gurung	Birpara, New Line, PO- Birpara, Dist- Alipurduar, Pin-735204, E-mail: durgagurung6636@gmail.com, E- mail:wbcms.hdoffice@gmail.com M- 9735154726.
6	Dooars Cha Bagan Workers' Union (DCBWU)	Tirkey	C/O RSP Office, Kalchini Chowpathi, PO- Kalchini, Dist-Alipurduar, Pin-735217, M-9434059285, e-mail: jpx735215@gmail.com, gopalpradhan519@gmail.com
7	Trinamool Cha Bagan Shramik Union (INTTUC)	Pradhan	Dhudhey Bazar, PO-Jamadarvittaa, PS- Kurseong, Pin-734217, Dist-Darjeeling, e-mail: dipakpradhan1954@gmail.com
8	Trinamool Cha Bagan Shramik Union (INTTUC)		PO-Birpara, Dist-Alipurduar, Pin-735204, M-8597703453,e-mail: nakulsonar46@gmail.com
9	Cha Bagan Mazdoor Union (CBMU)	Mr. Ziaul Alam	PO-Banarhat, Dist-Jalpaiguri, Pin- 735202, M-9434340445, Tel- 03563252180/03561230992, e-mail: citujalpaiguri@gmail.com
10	Trinamool Cha Bagan Shramik Union (INTTUC)	Shri Rabin Rai	Upper Birbity, PO-Birpara, Dist- Alipurduar, Pin-735204, M- 7431019717/9434235619, rabinrai1966birpara@gmail.com

The term of the Committee shall be for 1 (one) year from the date of issue of the Notification.

By order of the Governor,

Sd/- B.K.Ray

Principal Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Labour Department

No. Labr/50/I(40)-MW/2W-16/2010

Date 18.02.2022

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

THE NULADR-2012012022-LWMW SEL-Dept. OF LABUUK

357262222EWMW SEC(LABR)

- 22.Shri Tej Kumar Toppo, Progressive Tea Workers Union (PTWU), Dak Bungalow Road, Beckdera, P.O-Malbazar, Dist- Jalpaiguri, Pin-735221, M-8101975282
- 23.Smt. Durga Gurung, West Bengal Cha Mazdoor Sabha (WBCMS), Birpara, New Line, P.O-Birpara, Dist-Alipurduar, Pin-735204,E-mail: durgagurung6636@gmail.com, wbcms.hdoffice@gmail.colm M-9735154726.
- 24.Shri Manohar Tirkey, Dooars Cha Bagan Workers Union (DCBWU), C/O RSP Office, kalchini Chowpathi, P.O-Kalchini, Dist-Alipurduar, Pin-735217, M-9434059285, E-mail: jpx735215@gmail.com, gopalpradhan519@gmail.com
- 25.Shri Dipak Pradhan, Trinamool Cha Bagan Shramik Union(INTTUC), Dudhey Bazar, P.O-Jamadarvittaa, PS-Kurseong, Pin-734217, Dist-Darjeeling, E-mail: dipakpradhan1954@gmail.com
- 26.Shri Nakul Sonar, Trinamool Cha Bagan Shramik Union(INTTUC), P.O-Birpara, Dist- Alipurduar, Pin-735204,M-8597703453,E-mail: nakulsonar46@gmail.com
- 27.Mr. Ziaul Alam , Cha Bagan Mazdoor Union (CBMU), P.O-Banarhat, Dist-Jalpaiguri, Pin-735202 , M-9434340445,Tel- 03563252180/03561230992, E-mail: citujalpaiguri@gmail.com
- 28.Shri Rabin Rai, Trinamool Cha Bagan Shramik Union (INTTUC), Upper Birbity, P.O-Birpara, Dist-Alipurduar, pin-735204, M-7431019717/9434235619, E-mail: rabinrai1966birpara@gmail.com

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal Labour Dept.